As I sit here this morning, with my coffee and my warm robe, I am thankful.  Thankful that I get the privilege to stay at home with my children.  Thankful that I have a husband that provides for us and wants me to be here.  Thankful that I’m not already in the van shuttling my children to five different schools.   Thankful that my home is shelter from the wind and rain outside today.  Thankful that there is food in the cupboard, hot water in the teakettle, my dishwasher humming in the kitchen, and my washing machine working already this morning.  I’m thankful for the ability and resources to be working on homemade costumes for my kiddos to attend our credit union’s party tomorrow.  Thankful that my computer and internet connection allows me to keep in touch with friends and family and gives my kids a world of resources to use for school.   Thankful that my mom is fast approaching retirement and will soon be on a new adventure.  Thankful that my children are vibrant and healthy.  Thankful that I’m given such a wonderful opportunity to serve my family through making a home.  This list has been all over the place, and I could probably go on all day, but mostly, I’m thankful that I know what being thankful truly is.

 

