Wow, the internet might just blow up.

I just wanted to take a minute and remember my dad on what would have been his 68th birthday.  I miss birthday phone calls, hearing your laugh, having cookouts, help with wiring projects ;), sitting on the front porch together, and sharing my kids stories with you.  I know he’s cancer free and in heaven with his Savior and I will see him again someday.  I like to think that he knows he has another grandson and that he gets a kick out of him.  I see my dad in Luke quite often. They are both the  fifth born in their family.

Thanks Dad for being the greatest example of contentment.  To live in the same house and work the same job happily for 40 years is an accomplishment.  Thanks for teaching me to enjoy the simple things in life.  Music, spending time together, a meal shared with friends, a rousing game of pitch, frisbee, enjoying being outdoors, a good western, and thanks for being such a great example of serving others.  I know I get my work ethic, my gift of service, and my love of vintage signs and rusty junk from you.

Gifts list 2/7/12:  the gift of my fathers salvation; Heaven is real; death does not win; anticipation of a heavenly reuinion; God works ALL things for good.

 

My Dad - Presley

